Velo MSM https://www.velomsm.com/en A True Mountain (Biking) Experience Fri, 23 Feb 2018 13:21:54 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.4 https://i0.wp.com/www.velomsm.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/cropped-Final_2Colour-1.png?fit=32%2C32&ssl=1 Velo MSM https://www.velomsm.com/en 32 32 87389039 Mountain Fest 2018 https://www.velomsm.com/en/mountain-fest-2018/ https://www.velomsm.com/en/mountain-fest-2018/#comments Fri, 26 Jan 2018 15:37:16 +0000 https://www.velomsm.com/?p=48906

It’s back for a fifth year! Velo MSM’s Mountain Fest, one of eastern Canada’s largest mountain bike festivals, is already in the works — and it’s already bigger and better than ever.

Because you are as excited about Mountain Fest as we are, we are giving you fair warning of the date. Clear your schedules for Mountain Fest 2018, from July 20 – 22, 2018.

Early bird registration will be live shortly, so join our mailing list to be notified when you can score the best price for this can’t-miss event.

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/en/mountain-fest-2018/feed/ 3 48906
Important Message https://www.velomsm.com/en/important-message/ https://www.velomsm.com/en/important-message/#respond Tue, 12 Dec 2017 14:59:24 +0000 https://www.velomsm.com/?p=48761/ Hello fellow Velo MSM trail users:

We recently had an altercation on one of the trails (Cookie’s Climb) where a dog veered off the trail ( on two separate occasions) and chased a residents cat up a tree. While this does not seem worthy of a post on the Velo website it was the ensuing altercation with the landowner that makes this note pertinent. The individual(s) who owned the dog were rude to the resident and claimed that the trails are public property and they can do what they want.

For the record all the trails at MSM are on private land and we have been given permission by the land owners to use their land for the Velo trails. The trail in question, (Cookies Climb) runs through a number of private residents properties and those residents have been generous enough to allow Velo to use their property for our trails.

We would ask that anyone who uses the trails at MSM to keep in mind that you are on private property and treat the trails and property with the utmost respect. If you are riding, walking, running with dogs please ensure they are kept under control and are not left to roam randomly around the property.

It is these types of incidents that can ruin a great initiative for all those that use the trails and enjoy what we have accomplished at MSM.

The Velo Committee have invested a huge amount of personal time into the trails at MSM and enjoy a great relationship with the owners of the property and the families who own private residences on the property.

Let’s not damage this over situations that are avoidable.

Thanks very much and stay tuned for updates on our initiatives for next year.

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/en/important-message/feed/ 0 48761
Hunting Season https://www.velomsm.com/en/hunting-season/ https://www.velomsm.com/en/hunting-season/#respond Thu, 28 Sep 2017 16:47:32 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48605/ Velo MSM would like to remind trail users that Hunting Season is upcoming. As some of Velo MSM’s trails run on or near crown land there may be active hunters in the area. Please be advised you are riding at your own risk and it is suggested that if you do decide to ride, you take measures to ensure that you are seen and heard by potential hunters.
Here are the dates for this year deer hunting season
Bows and arrows, crossbows. Sept. 23rd to Oct 6th.
Bows and arrows, crossbows, musket Oct 28th to Nov 1st,
Regular season Rifles Nov 4th to 19th.
]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/en/hunting-season/feed/ 0 48605
Schedule Available https://www.velomsm.com/en/schedule-available/ https://www.velomsm.com/en/schedule-available/#comments Wed, 19 Jul 2017 12:42:27 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48530/ Click on image for large version.

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/en/schedule-available/feed/ 1 48530
Mountain Fest – Trail Running Workshop https://www.velomsm.com/en/mountain-fest-trail-running-workshop/ https://www.velomsm.com/en/mountain-fest-trail-running-workshop/#respond Tue, 18 Jul 2017 19:36:11 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48524/ For Mountain Fest 2017 Runners

Come discover the joy of trail running with two of Canada’s top female trail runners Laura Perry and Annie Jean on Saturday July 22nd at the Salomon tent.

Groups will explore the nearby trail network and learn the fundamentals of trail running with Salomon athletes. Registration spots are limited to 25 per group so register ASAP.

To register:

  1. Purchase a mountain spirit pass via the Mountain Fest website: www.mountainfest.ca
  2. Sign up at http://trailstations.salomon.com 

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/en/mountain-fest-trail-running-workshop/feed/ 0 48524
Trail Day – June 24, 2017 https://www.velomsm.com/en/trail-day-july-24-2017/ https://www.velomsm.com/en/trail-day-july-24-2017/#respond Sun, 18 Jun 2017 16:26:54 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48439/ Velo MSM is hosting its third trail day of the year on June 24th.

The focus will be on rehabilitating some of the lake loop trails.

The trail day will run from 10AM until 2PM.

For each trail day we will meet at the Velo MSM gazebo and then proceed on foot to the work location.

See you there!

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/en/trail-day-july-24-2017/feed/ 0 48439
Trail Days – May 20th and 27th, 2017 https://www.velomsm.com/en/trail-days-may-20th-and-27th-2017/ https://www.velomsm.com/en/trail-days-may-20th-and-27th-2017/#comments Wed, 17 May 2017 16:10:49 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48412/ Velo MSM is hosting its first trail days of the year on May 20th and 27th. The main trail day is on the 27th, but we will do some best effort on the 20th.

The heavy rains of this spring have done some damage to Growler, we have work do to make it rideable again.

The trail day will run from 10AM until 2PM.

For each trail day we will meet at the Velo MSM gazebo and then proceed on foot to the work location.

See you there!

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/en/trail-days-may-20th-and-27th-2017/feed/ 1 48412
****Cancelled**** Trail Day – May 6th, 2017 https://www.velomsm.com/en/trail-day-may-6th-2016/ https://www.velomsm.com/en/trail-day-may-6th-2016/#respond Fri, 05 May 2017 13:00:51 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48372/ Cancelled

Velo MSM is hosting its first trail day of the year on May 6th.
The trail day will run from 10AM until 2PM.
For each trail day we will meet at the Velo MSM gazebo and then proceed on foot to the work location.
See you there!

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/en/trail-day-may-6th-2016/feed/ 0 48372
Mountain Biking Camp at Mont Ste-Marie https://www.velomsm.com/en/mountain-biking-camp-at-mont-ste-marie/ https://www.velomsm.com/en/mountain-biking-camp-at-mont-ste-marie/#respond Tue, 02 May 2017 14:36:04 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48383/ Club Mont Ste. Marie has once again partnered with National Kids’ Camp to offer a mountain biking camp for children August 14 – 18. For more information and registration click HERE.

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/en/mountain-biking-camp-at-mont-ste-marie/feed/ 0 48383
SAVE THE DATE || Mountain Fest 2017 https://www.velomsm.com/en/save-the-date-mountain-fest-2017/ https://www.velomsm.com/en/save-the-date-mountain-fest-2017/#comments Thu, 29 Sep 2016 14:17:08 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/en/?p=47731

It’s back for a fourth year! Velo MSM’s Mountain Fest, one of eastern Canada’s largest mountain bike festivals, is already in the works — and it’s already bigger and better than ever.

Because you are as excited about Mountain Fest as we are, we are giving you fair warning of the date. Clear your schedules for Mountain Fest 2017, from July 21 – 23, 2017.

Early bird registration will be live in the new year, so join our mailing list to be notified when you can score the best price for this can’t-miss event.

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/en/save-the-date-mountain-fest-2017/feed/ 2 47731

Velo MSM https://www.velomsm.com Sentiers de vélo de montagne au mont ste marie Tue, 12 Dec 2017 15:56:22 +0000 fr-FR hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.1 https://i0.wp.com/www.velomsm.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/cropped-Final_2Colour-1.png?fit=32%2C32&ssl=1 Velo MSM https://www.velomsm.com 32 32 87389039 Message important https://www.velomsm.com/message-important/ https://www.velomsm.com/message-important/#respond Tue, 12 Dec 2017 14:58:26 +0000 https://www.velomsm.com/?p=48757/ Bonjour à tous les utilisateurs des sentiers de vélos MSM:

Nous avons récemment eu une altercation sur l’un des sentiers (Cookie’s Climb) où un chien est sorti du sentier (à deux reprises) pour pourchasser le chat d’un résident perché sur un arbre. Bien que cela ne semble pas digne d’un article sur le site Web de Vélo, c’est l’altercation qui s’est ensuivie avec le propriétaire qui rend cette note pertinente. Les individus qui possèdent le chien ont été impolis envers le résident et ont affirmé que les sentiers sont une propriété publique dont ils pouvaient en disposer comme ils le voulaient.

Pour votre information, tous les sentiers de MSM se trouvent sur des terrains privés et les propriétaires fonciers nous ont permis d’utiliser leurs terres pour les sentiers de Vélo. Le sentier en question (Cookies Climb) traverse un certain nombre de propriétés de résidents privés et ces résidents ont été assez généreux pour permettre à Vélo de les utiliser pour nos sentiers.

Nous demandons à toute personne qui utilise les sentiers de MSM de garder à l’esprit que vous êtes sur une propriété privée et qu’il est important de traiter les sentiers et la propriété avec le plus grand respect. Si vous roulez, marchez, courez avec des chiens, assurez-vous que ceux-ci sont sous contrôle et qu’ils ne doivent pas errer au hasard autour de la propriété.

Ce sont ces types d’incidents qui peuvent ruiner une excellente initiative pour tous les utilisateurs des sentiers qui profitent de ce que nous avons accompli chez MSM.

Le comité Vélo a investi énormément de temps personnel dans les sentiers de MSM et entretient d’excellentes relations avec les propriétaires des terres et les familles qui possèdent des résidents privés sur leurs propriétés.

Ne nuisons pas à ce genre de situations qui sont évitables.

Merci beaucoup de votre coopération et restez brancher pour les mises à jour sur nos initiatives de l’année prochaine.

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/message-important/feed/ 0 48757
La saison de chasse https://www.velomsm.com/la-saison-de-chasse/ https://www.velomsm.com/la-saison-de-chasse/#respond Thu, 28 Sep 2017 16:46:09 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48601/ Vélo MSM tient à rappeler les usagers des sentiers que la saison de chasse est à venir. Plusieurs des pistes longes la propriété du domaine public en sorte qu’il puisse y avoir des chasseurs de prêt. Prière de noter que vous utilisez les pistes à vos propre risques. Nous vous avisons de prendre des mesures d’être bien vus et entendus par les chasseurs si vous décidez d’utiliser les pistes de vélo de montagne.
Veuillez prendre note des périodes de chasse au chevreuil suivantes :
 
Arc et Arbalètes : 23 Septembre au 6 Octobre
Arc, arbalètes et mousquets : 28 Octobre au 1er Novembre
Chasse au gros calibre : 4 au 19 Novembre
]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/la-saison-de-chasse/feed/ 0 48601
Horaire disponible https://www.velomsm.com/horaire-disponible/ https://www.velomsm.com/horaire-disponible/#respond Wed, 19 Jul 2017 12:44:28 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48532/ Cliquez pour agrandir

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/horaire-disponible/feed/ 0 48532
Journée des sentiers – 24 juin 2017 https://www.velomsm.com/journee-des-sentiers-24-juin-2017/ https://www.velomsm.com/journee-des-sentiers-24-juin-2017/#respond Sun, 18 Jun 2017 16:29:13 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48443/ Vélo MSM tiendra sa troisieme journée des sentiers de l’année le 24 juin.

La journée se tiendra de 10:00 à 14:00.

Pour chaque jour de la piste, nous allons rencontrer au pavillon de Vélo MSM, puis continuer à pied à l’emplacement de travail.

On s’y voit.

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/journee-des-sentiers-24-juin-2017/feed/ 0 48443
Journée des sentiers – 20 et 27 mai 2017 https://www.velomsm.com/journee-des-sentiers-20-et-27-mai-2017/ https://www.velomsm.com/journee-des-sentiers-20-et-27-mai-2017/#respond Wed, 17 May 2017 16:11:57 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48414/ Vélo MSM tiendra sa premiere journée des sentiers de l’année le 20 mai et le 27 mai.
La journée se tiendra de 10:00 à 14:00.
Pour chaque jour de la piste, nous allons rencontrer au pavillon de Vélo MSM, puis continuer à pied à l’emplacement de travail.
On s’y voit.

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/journee-des-sentiers-20-et-27-mai-2017/feed/ 0 48414
****Annulé**** – Journée des sentiers – 6 mai 2017 https://www.velomsm.com/journee-des-sentiers-6-mai-2017/ https://www.velomsm.com/journee-des-sentiers-6-mai-2017/#respond Fri, 05 May 2017 13:00:52 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48374/ Annulé

Vélo MSM tiendra sa premiere journée des sentiers de l’année le 6 mai.
La journée se tiendra de 10:00 à 14:00.
Pour chaque jour de la piste, nous allons rencontrer au pavillon de Vélo MSM, puis continuer à pied à l’emplacement de travail.
On s’y voit.

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/journee-des-sentiers-6-mai-2017/feed/ 0 48374
Camp de vélo de montagne https://www.velomsm.com/camp-de-velo-de-montagne/ https://www.velomsm.com/camp-de-velo-de-montagne/#respond Tue, 02 May 2017 14:38:02 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=48387/ Club Mont Ste. Marie s’est associée au National Kids ‘Camp pour offrir un camp de vélo de montagne pour les enfants du 14 au 18 août. Pour plus d’informations et d’inscription, cliquez ICI.

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/camp-de-velo-de-montagne/feed/ 0 48387
Date à retenir || Festi-Vélo 2017 https://www.velomsm.com/date-a-retenir-festi-velo-2017/ https://www.velomsm.com/date-a-retenir-festi-velo-2017/#respond Thu, 29 Sep 2016 14:17:35 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=47715

De retour pour une quatrième année! Les préparations sont déjà dans les œuvres pour le Festi-Vélo présenté par Vélo MSM — l’un des plus grands festivals de vélo de montagne de l’Est du Canada — et il est déjà plus grand et meilleur que jamais.

Puisque vous êtes surement excité pour le prochain Festi-Vélo, nous vous avertissons bien à l’avance de la date. Noter la fin de semaine, du 21 au 23 juillet, 2017 pour le Festi-Vélo 2017.

Les pré-inscriptions seront en direct dans la nouvelle année, alors joignez-vous à notre liste de diffusion pour être informé lorsque vous pouvez obtenir le meilleur prix pour cet événement à ne pas manquer.

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/date-a-retenir-festi-velo-2017/feed/ 0 47715
Journée des sentiers – 17 septembre 2016 https://www.velomsm.com/ournee-des-sentiers-17-septembre-2016/ https://www.velomsm.com/ournee-des-sentiers-17-septembre-2016/#respond Fri, 09 Sep 2016 19:27:05 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=47691 Vélo MSM tiendra sa troisieme journée des sentiers de l’année le 17 septembre.
La journée se tiendra de 10:00 à 14:00.
Pour chaque jour de la piste, nous allons rencontrer au pavillon de Vélo MSM, puis continuer à pied à l’emplacement de travail.
On s’y voit.
]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/ournee-des-sentiers-17-septembre-2016/feed/ 0 47691
Classes d’exercises gratuits chaque samedi de l’ete a 0900h! https://www.velomsm.com/classes-dexercises-gratuits-chaque-samedi-de-lete-a-0900h/ https://www.velomsm.com/classes-dexercises-gratuits-chaque-samedi-de-lete-a-0900h/#respond Fri, 29 Jul 2016 17:12:45 +0000 http://www.velomsm.com/?p=47602 Rendez-vous au chalet principale pour une classe inclusive et amusante !

Cette séance d’entraînement est conçu pour ameliorer votre endurance aérobique avec trail running (ou randonnée) ainsi que l’entrainment en force avec des «obstacles» le long du chemin . Ne manquez pas ! Tous sont les bienvenus.

Les participants sont invités à faire un don à Velo MSM – l’organisation qui construit et entretient le réseau de sentiers merveilleux que nous utilisons.

]]>
https://www.velomsm.com/classes-dexercises-gratuits-chaque-samedi-de-lete-a-0900h/feed/ 0 47602